Salt Lake Hardware Building

This weekend I did an engagement/bridal/family photo shoot at the Salt Lake Hardware Building.  It’s a beautiful historic building that has been renovated and now houses offices, as well as a nice reception area in the center of the building.  In a short break between sessions, I snapped a few photos of my own of the building, and I loved the conversion to B&W.  I also started to play around with making boarders.  I really think how you present your image can bring out the character and the professionalism of the photo. 

Enjoy!

Salt Lake Hardware Building. Copyright Nate Young and Crux Photo.

~ by cruxphoto on February 20, 2008.

4 Responses to “Salt Lake Hardware Building”

  1. I really like the photo, but I’m not sure I’m sold on the border. For me, it’s a bit distracting.

  2. This comment is greatfull. Thanks and best regards

  3. Nice shot Nate, actually I do like the border, it works great for architecture work. The shop that does alot of my framing has done a few of my Historic Home shots here and have used that border in their matts and frames with a lot of positive feedback 🙂

  4. […] Get more information about this from the author here […]

Leave a Reply

 
