My Adventure into Wedding Photography

So this year has been a year of expansion.  I’ve definitely tried shooting images that are outside of the usual climbing/skiing/biking.  One expansion has been into the wedding realm.  Although I was initially only interested in it to help out some friends and make some actual money (yeah, I’m a sucker for the green stuff), I’ve found parts of it to actually be fun.  A few weeks ago we did a bridal shoot with Megan, a daughter of Sarah’s co-worker.  We spent a few hours just wandering around Memory Grove and coming up with some interesting photos.  It was a great combination of their ideas and ours, and it worked out really well.  Also, since we had 3 hours, no one was in a hurry, it was really relaxing and there was very little pressure. So I thought I’d share a few images from the shoot.

Enjoy.
bridal2.jpgbridal3.jpgbridal1.jpg

~ by cruxphoto on July 27, 2007.

5 Responses to “My Adventure into Wedding Photography”

  1. These are great, love the poses you have set up for her, love the emotion you captured in her as well. I have seen some wedding portraits that cost a ton of money to make and these are every bit as good as those were. This is very nice work.

  2. Thanks Bernie. I hope to keep doing these about once a month. It’ll keep my skills sharp, and help pay for all those new lenses I want to get. So far everyones has loved the shots, and the price.

  3. beautiful pictures.

  4. I am really impressed with those – great placement and colors, so much more creative and interesting than a lot of wedding photos that I have seen

  5. These are great! Well done!

Leave a Reply

 
