Action Photos from the Slopes

First of all, sorry about not posting much.  We’ve been really busy between the Alta Artists Market, this last weekends photo job, and taxes (booo) that I just haven’t had the time I need.

So this weekend was lots of fun.  I spent two days with a group of snowboarders and skiers from St. Louis at Park City and the Canyons outside of Salt Lake City.  The hired me as an action sports photographer to hang out with them and take tons of photos.  It turned out to be a lot of fun, especially since they were so phyched to do the jumps and rails.  We did so much shooting that my batteries (2!) nearly ran out both days.   So I thought I’d share a few photos from the shoot. Thanks again Dan and co. for the great time. Let me know when you’re back in town for either more snowboarding, or mt. biking.

Photo Shoot at Park City.  Copyright Nate Young and Crux Photo.
Photo Shoot at Park City.  Copyright Nate Young and Crux Photo.
Photo Shoot at the Canyons.  Copyright Nate Young and Crux Photo.
Photo Shoot at the Canyons.  Copyright Nate Young and Crux Photo.
 

~ by cruxphoto on April 17, 2008.

4 Responses to “Action Photos from the Slopes”

  1. Awesome images Nate, you have some really incredible action shots, do you sell a lot them to the adventure magazines ?

  2. I get a few photos a year published, definitely not as many as I’d like. It can be fairly time consuming to do all the submitions with minimal return, so I don’te submit as much as I should.

  3. Great shots. Your work is very nice. I agree with you on submitting to the magazines. Lots of work, little return. Do you sell much on your stock photography?

  4. I do sell some on the stock photography site. Not as much as I’d like, but it’s a great suppliment the rest of the business.

Leave a Reply

 
