The Ibex Lake Bed

I posted an image from a recent trip out to Ibex about a week ago from my digital camera.  Most of the photos I took where on my film camera, and I just got the film back.  I shot the sunrise and sunset with Velvia 100, a new rule that I’m trying to follow: All landscapes around sunrise and sunset will be shot with film.  I’m very happy that I’ve actually been following this rule. I love the colors that I get.  So here are a few more shots from the sunrise out at the dry lake beds of Ibex.
Ibex Lakebed. Copyright Nate Young and Crux Photo.Ibex Lakebed. Copyright Nate Young and Crux Photo.Ibex Lakebed. Copyright Nate Young and Crux Photo.Ibex Lakebed. Copyright Nate Young and Crux Photo.

~ by cruxphoto on September 24, 2007.

4 Responses to “The Ibex Lake Bed”

  1. Wow, this place is breathtaking. A dried up lake has some similarity to the moon or the desert.

  2. Incredible textures Nate.

  3. Thanks guys. It definitely is an amazing place. They are really flat and go on forever.

  4. I love the different moods you have captured here, love the warm colors in the second and fourth one, and I also love the cool blue in the other two. This is great work, I bet they would be awesome enlarged, nice job Nate.

Leave a Reply

 
